• Dr. Rumack is a wonderful pediatric dentist. I only wish she treated adults too, because I wouldn’t dread going to the dentist if it was to see her! My three children, ages 6, 10, and 12, have been going to Dr. Rumack for almost two years. She is by far the best dentist for children I have ever been to or could possibly imagine. My children don’t mind going to the dentist because the staff is wonderful, there are TVs with Netflix at every chair. The office is also ‘green’ and totally computerized. The Xray equipment is state-of-the-art low radiation and much safer for my kids too! Dr. Rumack is so incredibly warm and gentle that they and I inherently trust her with their care. In fact, two of my children needed baby teeth pulled, and both were extremely nervous and apprehensive about it. In both cases, Dr. Rumack was so kind and gentle, and so concerned with their comfort over everything else, that they both actually had a very positive experience having teeth pulled! There was no pain for either of them, as she so carefully managed their pain through various treatments and through her kind words and concern. They were both shocked how easy the experience was! I really feel that as a mom and as a wonderfully caring human being – and as a great dentist – she has my children’s best interests at heart. I’m so glad we have her taking care of their teeth.

    Stephanie C.
  • I have been taking my twin daughters to Dr. Rumack since they were 2 and they are now 7. Dr. Rumack is so gentle, sweet and very thorough in taking care if their dental hygiene.

    Over the years we have visited her quite a few times for different issues. And her compassion and making the girls feel comfortable is why we love her. Because she is a mother herself she understands how to approach kids and make them feel comfortable when either filling a cavity, pulling a tooth out or just simply cleaning their teeth. Her office is so beautiful and kid friendly that my girls look forward to going to see her. We look forward to many more years together.

    Natalie B.
  • A quote from my 8 year old…. “Momma, Dr. Elena’s office is better than going to the movies, they let me lay down & watch my favorite shows. I think I should go there once a week, like dance class, it will be good for me.” Now what kid LOVES going to the dentist? One that is a patient at Calabasas Pediatric Dentistry, that’s who!

    As a parent I will bend over backwards & drive miles away (as I do) to know that my daughter is getting the best treatment, in a caring atmosphere where the patient comes first. Dr. Elena Rumack is this & so much more, her staff is very professional. They take a moment to make a personal connection, making parents know we are special to them & the business is appreciated, you’re not just a file in this office. The office is amazingly designed with under the sea paintings, pillow pets at each chair; there is even a treasure chest. The technology in the office is above & beyond with digital x-rays that are instantly downloaded to your child’s file & Netflix (yes, Netflix) above each dental chair so kid’s can enjoy a show while forgetting they are at the dentist. Dr. Rumack’s gentle touch works like magic somehow giving painless shots; after all she is the Tooth Fairy!!
    I could not be happier to be part of this dental family, because that is truly how they make you feel.

    Apryll G.
  • As the mother of an autistic child, I understand the challenges families face in finding excellent dental care. When we came to Dr. Rumack, my son’s treatment plan was extensive and we were considering general anesthesia. That all changed after the initial visit. Dr. Rumack’s sensitivity and brilliant communication immediately put my son at ease. With her support, he was able to complete the entire treatment plan in two appointments with no general anesthesia. Now he looks forward to going to the dentist! This has made such a positive impact on our lives and we are truly grateful to have found Dr. Rumack. She is simply the best.

    Holly H.
  • I have only the best things to say about Dr. Elena and her whole staff. I have 3 children, and going to the dentist hasn’t been a very positive experience for our family in the past, but Dr. Elena demonstrated amazing patience, warmth, dedication and professionalism. I could tell she treated my children the way she would want her own children to be treated. Dr. Elena has laid the foundation for a relationship that can only get better with time. I want all my children to grow into adulthood and not dread going to the dentist. Dr. Elena has set the standard very high for pediatric dentistry.

    MARA B.
Tiia C.
Tiia C.
2021-04-20
Dr. Rumack is one of a kind! She is caring, prompt, and really has empathy for her patients and parents. I was referred to her for my daughter's lip and tongue tie as a newborn. I wish that every mother knew about her because she fixed both issues with a quick laser (painless) in minutes! My daughter was immediately able to breastfeed easily and her latch improved right away. Without Dr. Rumack's laser procedure, I don't know what I would have done. The procedure was life-changing and not commonly offered at other pediatric dentists.  She has impeccable follow up and is just a lovely person. Also, her office is incredibly clean and comfortable. She is awesome!!
Sydney B.
Sydney B.
2021-03-12
I was referred to Dr. Rumack by my lactation consultant for my two week old son's tongue tie. He had already had it revised twice, once at birth in the hospital, and once a week later at an ENTs office. Dr. Rumack was able to revise his tongue tie perfectly, provided detailed instructions for healing, as well as two follow up appointments. The office was clean, safe, and bright and the front office was very helpful with billing/insurance questions. I only wish I had gone to Dr. Rumack sooner to get the tongue tie revised right away the first time and wish I had known about her approach. I highly recommend the laser approach done by Dr. Rumack - it was quick, precise (!), and healed wonderfully.
Victoria C.
Victoria C.
2021-03-08
We had our son's lip and tongue tie revised with Dr. Rumack. She is simply the best and such a wonderfully pleasant person to boot! We will be back for all of our son's dental needs at the one year mark. Choose her and her staff- you will not be disappointed.
Scott A.
Scott A.
2021-02-28
Dr Rumack and her team are incredible with kids. She makes kids feel very comfortable and want to go to her. Her office is clean and safe and strick with Covid protocol. I highly recommend her.
Ramona B.
Ramona B.
2021-02-28
Dr Rumack is amazing with kids. My daughter had a major fear from the previous dentist and things that had gone wrong when we first started with Dr Rumack. She gained her trust and showed her she really cares. The staff are so nice and friendly. My daughter now counts the days to go visit her. Best pediatric dentist you can ever ask for!
Angela B.
Angela B.
2021-02-06
Dr Rumack and her team are incredible! After skipping a whole year because of my cancer battle and the pandemic, we went back a few weeks ago, all my fears and apprehension were put to rest the minute we walked in! The office is immaculate, everyone were in full protection, I felt very safe! Dr Rumack is so caring and gentle, I wouldn't trust anyone with my kids teeth!
Mary L.
Mary L.
2021-01-25
I'm a first time mom with a three day old baby. We're having an awful time with nursing and our pediatrician confirmed today it's due to a severe tongue tie. She recommended we get to Dr. Rumack asap and they saw us the same day. The entire staff and Dr are AMAZING.  I wish she saw grown ups!! Highly recommend this practice!
Kim D.
Kim D.
2020-09-18
We came to Dr. Rumack after being referred to her by our lactation consultant about our daughter's lip and tongue ties! Our daughter is only 2 months old and was having difficulty breastfeeding/latching. From the moment we walked into the office we were greeted warmly by the staff as well as they have taken great precautions during COVID times. We had our own little private room that was very nice and made us feel comfortable to be there. Dr. Rumack was able to assess our daughter to confirm to us that she had a lip & tongue ties! She explained to us the procedure to release the ties thoroughly and answer all the questions my husband and I had. She does the procedure with a laser. Being that our daughter is only 2 months old we were very anxious and nervous for her to get this done. But Dr. Rumack put us at ease. Within 5 mins the Procedure was done and was very successful. Our daughter handled it like a champ! (Sure a few tears were shed but she did great!) after the procedure Dr. Rumack showed us what she did and explained everything she did. She also gave us & demonstrated exercises we needed to do to help with the healing process. We had to come back in a week to see if our daughter was healing well which she was and we already noticed the big difference the tie release had with our daughter. Day 1 after the procedure our daughter was already feeding/latching better. After her 2 week post op check up everything has healed perfectly and baby was doing so much better overall. Everytime we came into the office we felt comfortable and was well taken care of. Our experience was great at Dr. Rumack's office. We are so thankful for her and her team to help us get this done & for helping our baby girl in being even more successful in our breastfeeding journey. Thank you Dr. Rumack!
Sarina G.
Sarina G.
2020-06-18
I am so glad we came to see Dr. Rumack to evaluate my 8 month old baby's tongue tie. I was so worried he was going to need surgery to get it removed, so it was a huge relief to be evaluated by such an expert as herself who assured us that he will be fine without the surgery.   Dr. Rumack was very thorough in her examination, and spent a lot of time explaining things and answering questions. I like that she is not one of those doctors that pushes procedures, but instead she truly evaluates things on a case by case basis and gives her honest opinion, which clearly can be trusted based on all her 5 star reviews.  Highly recommend her if you are in need of a pediatric dentist!
Heather P.
Heather P.
2019-11-25
Dr. Rumack is amazing! We love her. She takes such great care of my son, and has helped him through two instances with baby teeth not falling out as they should! She has a tremendous spirit, is so engaging with kids, and knows how to develop the trust of little ones who may otherwise have a difficult time! Her love for her patients is so evident in everything she does for the patient and the sometimes nervous parents! We are so grateful that she is our dentist!
Amy Bettencourt
Amy Bettencourt
2021-08-27
What an amazing experience! Who would have thought that a dentist could help our newborn (and us!!!) sleep more at night?! I wish I could give more than 5 stars for the impact this procedure has had on us. We were referred to Dr. Rumack by our lactation consultant because my newborn’s lip tie and remaining tongue tie (from a procedure using scissors at an ENT office) prevented him from successfully breastfeeding. During the visit, Dr. Rumack thoroughly explained everything and made us feel very confident in our decision to revise his tongue tie and also release his lip tie. She was so kind and is absolutely amazing with kids! Following the procedure, my baby was able to successfully latch and more effectively drink milk with each feeding, which meant that he was then able to sleep more. I can’t recommend Dr. Rumack enough and only wish I went to her first for the laser procedure!!
Gina McNulty
Gina McNulty
2021-08-24
Dr. Rumack successfully released our newborns tongue tie and lip tie. Our first born was also tongue-tied and lip-tied, so with our second, from what we experienced (and had been told by our lactation consultant), we knew that our new little guy was probably tied up as well. Dr. Rumack was so extremely thorough in detailing the assessment, process, and outcomes and consequences if we chose to release the ties or leave them. She released them that same day and with the follow up, confirmed that the ties hadn’t reattached… and breastfeeding became so much easier! Many thanks to Dr. Rumack and her team.
Sarah S
Sarah S
2021-08-09
We feel so lucky that we found Dr. Rumack! Our daughter had a unique lip/tongue tie that Dr. Rumack was able to help resolve. It was night and day for us as parents following the procedure! We love Dr. Rumack's communication and calming demeanor. She is always so insightful and helpful. We look forward to every appointment we have with her!
Joyce Ellen Theilig
Joyce Ellen Theilig
2021-07-11
I’m a bit speechless about my experience with Dr. Rumack! It’s because I have never experienced anything like it before. We were referred by Dr. Kawasaki who I’m very grateful for. I want to break this down. First the front office : They were very nice kind and friendly ! They also will open the door for you knowing you will be carrying a carrier and a baby or have a stroller. They are very organize and made sure to remind me about our appointment and answered all my questions in detail the best they can . The office: I have never seen such a beautiful and clean dentist office before. When you enter they have refreshments for you and there are tables like in a cafe. The rooms where patients are seen is so cute and have rocking chairs and they take your child’s feeding in consideration and makes sure if you need to nurse they’ll give you privacy and time . Last but not Least! DR. Elena Rumack: I didn’t really want to go in for my little one because I was so nervous and scared honestly. But Dr. Rumack helped me and talked me through everything and made sure it was our choice and that I was comfortable with anything that was needed to be done. I felt a really positive energy from her and trusted her . She made sure me and my little one was ok. After a week of our procedure our life change. My little one is nursing better and started to sleep better because she was getting full and no more cluster feeding. I don’t want to go in to details on what was done but trust me ... if you go to her you won’t regret it. I wish I knew about her with my first child . She is just so amazing sweet knowledgeable and trustworthy!
Wonderful Dental
Wonderful Dental
2020-10-22
Dr. Rumack is wonderful! Her staff is amazingly friendly. I would like to thank her for the quality work and wonderful service!

Are you having a dental emergency?

book your appointment today